jump to navigation

Having Your Finances In Order Can Be…Boring January 25, 2008

Posted by pf in Expenses and Savings.
trackback

Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t have it any other way, but once you have:

* Paid off all outstanding debt except your mortgage
* Maximized the returns on your available cash
* Determined what you will contribute toward retirement (401(k), IRAs, etc)
* Settled on your portfolio allocations
* Optimized your recurring bills (insurance, cable, phone, etc)
* Streamlined your money management (online accounts, auto deposit, withdrawals, etc)

On a day to day basis, personal finance can become a bit mundane. Sure, we are always trying to be frugal and research / negotiate the best deals possible when we make purchases…and it feels good to do it. However, for the most part, we don’t buy much and so those opportunities seem rare.

Again, let me make clear that I’m not truly complaining…maybe just looking to put a little bit of excitement back in my personal finance life. You may recall my recent post on Foreign Currency Investing. Obviously, this was my attempt to create a spark and jazz up our relationship.  Unfortunately, I opened up a CD instead…which was new for me, but didn’t have the “sizzle” I was hoping for.

However, I’m undeterred as I am committed to my personal finances and will not stray…not for some hot little debt, or even a smokin’ purchase I shouldn’t be making.  We’ll get through this.

Comments»

1. marcus anthony bynum - June 10, 2015

I went to jack in the box my birthday card was 6065 1293 2633 6116 for my birthday…. I also went and bought some foreign currency on my birthday…… Closed down sellers permit 102-429896.. as of june 1, 2015…….still got business with exchange of commodities, and still keep the copyright to this publication on marcus Anthony Bynum foreign currency …..


Leave a Reply

