jump to navigation

Holiday Wishes December 22, 2007

Posted by pf in Expenses and Savings.
trackback

Like most people, my thoughts are drawn toward those who are less fortunate during this time of year. Although I’m never at a loss for words, I always feel a bit inept at properly expressing my feelings for those who find themselves struggling or are otherwise unhappy.

I sadly recognize that we live in a world with poverty, greed, and hate. However, I try to maintain a deep hope that we will overcome these things…somehow…some day. Although we get lost in the day to day of “living life”, I am reminded that it is amazingly short. Hopefully, I will have enough presence of mind not to waste too much of it…as it is truly a precious gift.

As I sit here writing this, I am very thankful and blessed for my wonderful family…who, in the end, are all that ever truly matter. My sincerest wishes for all of you and your family during this holiday season.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

