jump to navigation

Comcast and Dallas Cowboys November 29, 2007

Posted by pf in Expenses and Savings.
trackback

Many of you probably watched the Cowboys v Green Bay Packers game this evening.  I had seen some of the hubub about it being on the NFL network and so a lot of people being unable to watch it. 

HOGWASH!

I called up Comcast and asked them what I needed to do in order to watch it.  The customer service rep told me I could order the Sports package for $6.99 / month.  Of course, she also confirmed that I could cancel it at anytime although there would be a $1.99 activation fee. 

NO BRAINER.

So, I watched the Cowboys in the comfort of my home for $1.99 plus however long it takes me to get off the couch and call to cancel (something like .22 cents a day).  Long live frugality!

By the way…Cowboys won….yeehaw!

Comments»

1. Open Source News » Blog Archive » Comcast and Dallas Cowboys - November 30, 2007

[…] so a lot of people being unable to watch it. HOGWASH! I called up Comcast and asked them … https://pfodyssey.wordpress.com/2007/11/29/comcast-and-dallas-cowboys/ My Personal Finance Odyssey […]


Leave a Reply

