jump to navigation

Can’t Wait for My Kids to Grow Up Financially November 20, 2007

Posted by pf in Expenses and Savings, Odyssey, Uncategorized.
trackback

This is a bit silly, but lately I have been chomping at the bit for my kids to get old enough so I may talk with them about personal finance.  I’ve had some very cursory discussions with my oldest daughter (7) about how banks work, etc.  I even asked her if she would be interested in opening an account (no thanks, Dad).  Personally, I was quite excited at the prospect and secretly hoped her eyes would light up at the suggestion. 

What kind of twisted aspiration is this? 

Comments»

1. dong - November 26, 2007

Don’t have kids so I can’t relate exactly, but I’m always chomping at the bit to talk about personal finances with family and friends. Maybe that’s why I blog about it.

2. david - November 28, 2007

You can open an account for me! I spend a lot of time with my neice who is 9. instead of getting her stuff on the hollidays I put some money in her account I started. I have explaned how it all works and she seems happy about it all. When I make diposets I’ll take her with me and explane how it all works.

So keep trying even if she dosent understand yet, she will thank you later, mabe.

3. J.C. Carvill - December 1, 2007

Opening an account for your children and teaching them to save some money into the account should always work, but it is important for us to explain and direct them to a tangible benefit, which can be understood by them.

J.C. Carvill
Email: support@cosmosing.com
URL: http://www.cosmosing.com/jeanclaudecarvill/index.php

4. marcus anthony bynum - June 25, 2014

funds – personal finance… new thinking for todays needs… etf 401k..by marie beerens… typically issued by life insurance companies, gic guarantee the repayment of principal in addition to providing a fixed or floating interest rate….also you would want to lokk at the pioneer natural gas res.. 140.1m shares 98 comp rating engaged in the exploration and production of oil and gas in the u.s…..

5. marcus anthony bynum - June 25, 2014

business seminar planned Tuesday … business owners , entrepreneurs and individuals who would like to start a business are invited to attend a free business seminar here in west Hollywood California…feb 6 2014….

6. marcus anthony bynum - June 25, 2014

primera dama prsenta cambios en mas de 700 mil producto”s comes from the Nuevo etiquetado nutricional…source from the http://www.laopion.com

7. marcus anthony bynum - June 25, 2014

listan violaciones de derechos humanos.. estado”s unidos senalo como las peores violacions a los derechos humano”s….en 2013 al uso de armas…..

8. marcus anthony bynum - June 25, 2014

56 up director Michael apted continues the series that started with 1964 seven up.. a film crew visits a group of british people to see how their lives change in seven year intervals.. the subject are now 56 years old ….

9. marcus anthony bynum - February 1, 2016

on the left turmoil is sign we are coping with problems… by . fareed zakaria Davos , Switzerland – conversations here at the world Economic forum might begin with the global economy , but sooner or later they turn to Donald trump…The republican primary contest has gotten everyone’s attention . Some remain entertained ….Now I also looked at some oil business and the oil sector rallies amid glut Brent crude finished the trading on 4.9% to 29 $ a barrel, while the u.s crude rose 4.2 % to 29.53 $ a barrel , following speculations at the ECB couls step up quantity while still easing u.s inventory….


Leave a Reply

