jump to navigation

Nintendo Wii: Fundamental to Building Wealth June 4, 2007

Posted by pf in Expenses and Savings.
trackback

The title of this post is only to make myself feel better.  After years of reisting ownership in one of the available game systems (Xbox, Play Station, etc) I could not resist the Wii.  I had been intrigued by what I had read about it, but the deal was sealed after I actually played it.  I choose to see it as fate that shortly after I tried it, one popped up at the electronics store and I immediately snatched it…with restrained glee. 

                    Pareto’s Principle (80/20 Rule) of Personal Finance 

This type of impulse purchase is a bit unusual for me, however, as suspected, the enjoyment is worth the price.  My kids absolutely love it (no surprise there), but so does Mom and Grandma, too.  I think that is the most satisfying part…everyone can play…and they do!

So, while this purchase puts a bit of a dent in ye old pocket book, I am sure it will reap returns in other ways…like my sore shoulder from all that Wii boxing and baseball!

Comments»

1. Moneymonk - June 6, 2007

“with restrained glee” LOL funny I know the feeling


Leave a Reply

