jump to navigation

Received My Federal Tax Refund May 6, 2007

Posted by pf in Taxes.
trackback

Well, I finally got my federal tax refund in the mail.  Although it would potentially be a nice little boost to May’s net worth results, it will quickly evaporate as property taxes are due in June.  For all intents and purposes, they essentially offset each other. 

I still think our tax refunds are too big.  However, it is a bit nice to remain “status quo” since the refund arrives about the same time as taxes are due…an illusion of my own mind to be sure, but “ignorance is bliss”?

 Anyway, since I don’t seem inclined to change it, I guess it “is what it is”.  I understand they are behind on the state taxes, so I expect to wait a bit longer for that. Of course, it’s only a few hundred dollars, so I won’t get too anxious about it. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

