jump to navigation

My Odyssey March 6, 2007

Posted by pf in Introduction.
trackback

Od·ys·sey  [oduh-see]

1) A long series of wanderings or adventures, esp. when filled with notable experiences, hardships, etc.

2) An intellectual or spiritual quest: an odyssey of discovery

I think the term “odyssey” does a pretty good job at capturing what I’m going through as I work towards achieving financial independence for me and my family.  My intended purpose for this blog is to use it as a means to become better organized about our finances and optimize the use of the money we have. 

Although I wouldn’t consider myself a “noob” in the area of personal finance, I certainly don’t have all the answers and am hopeful that through exchanges with others, we will mutually benefit.

How this all came about is pretty simple.  I have a natural interest toward personal finance and came across an article about personal finance blogs in one of the magazines I subscribe to (forget which).  I read a few of the ones they highlighted and was “hooked”. In particular, I liked the discipline that it demanded in terms of monitoring your finances…and thus I thought to try it out. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

