jump to navigation

Net Worth: How Am I Doing? April 25, 2007

Posted by pf in Expenses and Savings, Goals, Net Worth Update.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Over the last couple of months, I have spent time trying to figure out my long term goals and how to best position myself to meet those goals. What I have not really done is considered how much progress I’ve made thus far and compared it to some sort of benchmark. While I know where I’m trying to go and how far I’ve gotten, I don’t really have a good sense for whether that means I’m on track or lagging.

So, I thought I would do a bit of research to find something I could use to create a point of comparison. I suspect I’ll find more than one tool, so I’ll consider using several of them to get a reasonable sense for where I am and how I compare.

Below are some of the ones I found:

The Millionaire Next Door

If you haven’t read this book, you should. The millionaire next door provides a forumla for determining whether or not you’re on the path to wealth:

Multiply your age times your realized pre-tax annual household income from all sources except inheritances

Divide by 10

This is what your net worth should be. So, for example, a hypothetical 35-year-old making $100,000 per year should have a net worth of $350,000 [(35*100,000) / 10].

For myself, my current net worth is slightly above where I need to be based upon this rule of thumb – so far so good!

Tool from CNN Money

CNN Money has a tool (link) that allows you to see where you rank based upon your age and income. This is a bit different than the Millionaire formula in that it does not really tell you where you should be, but shows you where other people are at based upon age / income from a 2005 Market Audit Survey by Claritas.

You have to look at it closely, however. For example, I’m 34 and when I look at the median net worth for my age group, it is a scary $2125. If I just move it a notch to age 35, it jumps to $44,875. For myself, I think that is the more reasonable comparison. I shouldn’t be surprised at this. You may recall one of my recent posts entitled “Half of All Workers Have Savings less than $25K Really?“…some of this data seems to lend credence to it.

From an income standpoint, I must admit, I was more surprised. Someone making $50K per year has a median net worth of $109,975 while someone making $100K has a median net worth of over $350K! I had expected it to be much lower. However, without being able to look at the detailed data being used for this tool, I can’t really determine what the drivers are. At any rate, for my age / income, I appear to be in good standing for my age group, but only slightly so for my income…things still look pretty good overall.

NetworthIQ

I recognize that any analysis is only good as the data that has gone into it, but I thought it worthwhile to check out the net worth statistics (link) on NetworthIQ. Some would argue that the data set from NetworthIQ is not a good sample size or representative of the entire population, but as long as I go into it with that realization, I think it still has some usefulness.

The data is a bit similar to that from the tool on CNN Money in that you can view by age and income. Interestingly, however, the data is also segmented by education and occupation. The median net worth for my age is significantly higher than the CNN tool at $131K, but the median net worth is much lower for my income. Hmmmm… I’m not sure exactly what that tells me, but in any case, my net worth exceeds both…so I guess I’m still feeling pretty good.

Survey of Consumer Finances

The Survey of Consumer Finances (SCF) is a triennial survey of the balance sheet, pension, income, and other demographic characteristics of US families conducted by our good friends at the Federal Reserve Board. Unfortunately, the 2007 survey is not scheduled to start until May of this year, so the only data currently available is from 2004.

This survey contains a lot of great data in a variety of areas and also includes some charts / tables specifically on net worth. The entire table is too large to post here, but below is an excerpt:

Net Worth Median and Mean

Again, until you hit the 35 and over age group, the net worth is pretty low in comparison. Again, although I’m 34, I still think using the figures from the 35-44 group provide a better basis for comparison. Again, my networth compares pretty favorably. I’m definitely going to save the link to my favorites as I’ll be interested to see the updated results from the survey.

Foreign Currency Investing

Wealth Score

I also came across an article from Liz Pulliam Weston outlining a formula for determining your wealth score. This is somewhat different than the other tools / information above in that it provides a ratio of your net worth divided by your lifetime earnings (ex: from your social security statement). I don’t have my statement readily available, but I’m very curious to see how this one turns out since it is a bit unique versus the others.

Anyway, while I doubt this list of tools is exhaustive, I do think they should provide you with some benchmarks to compare yourself against. However, you should also keep in mind that not all of these tools are created equal. For example, even if my net worth is above the median from the Federal Reserve Survey, it doesn’t mean I’m doing enough, it just means I might be doing better than the average person (and we know how well we are doing as a country in terms of saving, etc…don’t we?).

So, while useful to see how you stack up against your neighbors, I would more strongly recommend the tool from Millionaire Next Door or the Wealth Score to get a sense for whether or not you are making sufficient progress to reach your goals. No single tool is a be-all / end-all…use all of the information available to you to make the best analysis possible.

For myself, I think I am doing “ok”, but will continue to strive to do more. If any of you have any additional tools / tips, please share them!

Comments»

1. Julian - May 6, 2007

I’ve read the Millionaire Next Door, but I’m still confused on the fomula. I’m 23 and make $30,000 a year. According to the formula I should have a networth of $69,000 but that seems a little odd to me since I’ve only been working for a year. My networth is only $10k.

2. Carnival Of Personal Finance #99 - Awesome Money Quotes Edition - May 7, 2007

[…] Net Worth: How am I Doing? by Pfodyssey @ My Personal Finance Odyssey. The author ponders on various benchmarking tools to compare his net worth progress. […]

3. Carnival of Personal Finance « My Personal Finance Odyssey - May 7, 2007

[…] trackback The  99th Carnival of Personal Finance is now up.  One of my recent articles entitled “Net Worth – How am I Doing?” is […]

4. pf - May 7, 2007

Julian –

You make a great point. Practically speaking, the tool is a guide and given that you are just starting out, is probably not going to be very useful to you just yet…other than to provide some motivation and give you a sense for where you want / need to go (ie – you shouldn’t feel bad about it). The fact you have bothered to look at it at all probably puts you in very exclusive company for your age group (I certainly didn’t pay any attention at that age).

My advice to you would be to focus on doing a great job at work / in your career to increase your earnings potential and to those areas in your financial life that will help you create the most wealth.

Reading blogs like this one is a great source for this. If you haven’t read it already, I would also suggest you take a peek at Pareto’s Principle (80/20 Rule of Personal Finance (http://pfodyssey.wordpress.com/2007/04/07/paretos-principle-8020-rule-of-personal-finance/) as a thought starter.

I would also encourage you (if you aren’t doing it already) to begin tracking your net worth on a regular basis so you can measure your progress. An easy start might be to setup an account on something like NetworthIQ (http://www.networthiq.com/). You can also use the NetworthIQ site to look at other people your age / income who have reported their net worth for comparison. You should take it with a grain of salt (not everything there is probably true), but it should give you a reference point.

It sounds like you’re already making the first steps in taking an active role in creating wealth…that’s huge.

5. tp - July 2, 2007

sure it’s a good feeling to compare yourself to others, the majority of which don’t save anything…..the US savings rate is negative, so it’s not hard to beat the Jones. With that said, work towards that magical number you believe you need for financial independence and to maintain a certain life style once you’ve quit working.

If you’re feeling competitive, I believe the true competition is the person who gets to their goal first… :) whatever that financial goal might be.

6. Ryugyong Hotel « My Personal Finance Odyssey - February 1, 2008

[…] Net Worth: How Am I Doing? […]

7. Net Worth - Jan 2008 « My Personal Finance Odyssey - February 10, 2008

[…] Net Worth: How Am I Doing? […]

8. joetaxpayerblog - February 29, 2008

For Julian, and you PF, if you are interested. On my site, at http://www.joetaxpayer.com/retirement.html
I offer an online calculator (sspreadsheet) as well as a downloadable one. The MND % is not too useful, I’d say. The sheet I created shows one starting at age 20, working till 62, and saving 15% (including company match on 401(k) if any). At 30, you’d have 2X annual income, but at 40, 5.2X. At 62 one would have over 20X to replace their pre-retirement income.
Of course, you can change any of the assumption on the sheet, inflation, rate of return, income, etc.
JOE

9. pf - March 3, 2008

Thanks for sharing Joe.

10. universal - September 29, 2008

That Millionaire formula supposedly tells you whether or not you are better than average, not where you “should” be (whatever that means). It is oversimplified though since it gets easier to amass debt as you get older and reduce loan payments and increase income.

I have not found any good calculators that show averages for income AND age though. I would like to make one if I can find some good data.

11. universal - September 29, 2008

I found a good article in Money magazine that shows average net

worth by age range for the top two quintiles (top 20% and the next

top 20% of people by income. Here is the result in 2004 dollars ( I am guessing net worths went up and then back down a lot during the housing mess the last 4 years):

Age 35 -44
“upper-middle” or second quintile to the top, average household

income:
$68,800
net worth
$131,580
Millionaire formula net worth:
39 yo x $68,800 / 10 = $268,320

“Upper” or top 1/5th of people by income average household

income:
$105,770
net worth:
$266,600
Millionaire formula net worth:
$412,503

Ages 45 -54
Upper middle avg. income:
$69,830
Net worth avg:
$188,600
Millionaire formula net worth:
$342,670

Upper avg. income:
$105,770
Net worth Avg:
$406,940
Millionaire formula net worth:
$518,273

Ages 55 – 64
Upper middle avg income:
$71,880
Avg net worth:
$358,900
Millionaire formula net worth:
$424,092

Upper avg income:
$104,740
Avg net worth:
$640,100
Millionaire formula net worth:
$617,966

Ages 65 -74
Upper middle avg income:
$67,775
Avg net worth:
$615,300
Millionaire formula net worth:
$467,647

Upper avg income:
$105,255
Avg net worth
$936,700
Millionaire formula net worth:
$726,659

So you can probably see that the formula to multiply income by

age and divide by 10 to get net worth is not valid except around

middle age which is what I think he used for the formula based on

my memory of the book which I read a few times. It is too high when you are young and too low when you are old. It is quick and easy though and gives you a rough ball park.

12. joetaxpayer - October 1, 2008

Universal – keep in mind, the higher one’s income, the lower the percent that will be replaced by social security. So while someone earning $20K will get just over $11K (57%), someone making $60K will receive under $23K or about 38%. If we are shooting for an 80% replacement at retirement, the lower income person needs to make up 43% which takes about 11X their income, but the higher earner needs 62%, or 15.5X their income. The amount one should have at each age is not a straight line as you discovered, it’s a curve.
Joe

13. Non-Idiot - July 21, 2010

IDIOTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

14. Trader32 - January 8, 2012

Great article. I think the millionaire formula comes in to full effect only later in life when your earnings have evened out. For example, at a younger age, you often have large salary increases, so taking your latest salary is impractical. An average lifetime salary would perhaps be more useful.

15. Salvino - May 28, 2012

How does paying for your children’s college figure into this
Have paid out some 160,000 so far with a cople years left to go
This is one of if not the largest hits to Americans ability to save

16. KP - November 3, 2012

These formulas I am sure did not take into consideration a financial crisis like that of 2008 which wiped out most of the wealth gains of the past 10 years for many, and an economy of today where CD rates for money in the bank is less than 1%, a turbulent stock market and zero appreciation of real estate. Reality strikes and it does not “fit” into a formula.

17. Corey - December 12, 2012

Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like
to send you an email. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

18. brian - April 16, 2013

Ok i think this formula is ok to use i think you should have been employed at least 10 years as your max salary in order for it to work.

$455.000 xs age 48 div 10 $2,184,000 i am just shy of this so seems to work

19. http://www.politics-blog.de/2008/09/ - June 3, 2013

I every time spent my half an hour to read this weblog’s articles daily along with a cup of coffee.

20. Kristian - June 13, 2013

Fine way of explaining, and nice piece of writing to get information on the topic of
my presentation topic, which i am going to present in institution
of higher education.

21. http://www.firstload.com/affiliate/log.php?log=52076 - July 4, 2013

You have made some decent points there. I checked on the net for more
information about the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this site.

22. Mikki - July 6, 2013

It’s fantastic that you are getting thoughts from this paragraph as well as from our argument made at this time.

23. Belle - July 6, 2013

I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing issues with your site. It appears as though some of the written text in your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This might be a issue with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before. Appreciate it

24. Steffen - July 6, 2013

Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.
I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information.

Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

25. how to get an ex back - July 16, 2013

Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this,
like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but
other than that, this is fantastic blog. A great read.
I’ll certainly be back.

26. www.forkliftacademy.com - July 25, 2013

Reach truck – This one is a variant on a Rider Stacker
forklift, designed for small aisles, usually electrically
powered, named because the forks can extend to reach the load.
General purpose zinc-carbon cells are commonly used in home appliances.
If this is not the case then accidents can always occur.

27. web site - July 25, 2013

Hi there, yes this post is really nice and I have learned
lot of things from it about blogging. thanks.

28. bathroom designers - August 4, 2013

When selecting a color, take a look at how people’s attitudes about housing are affected by personal experience. Kitchen Remodel 5Th Wheel Rving can cost you anything from a few hundred dollars for some old hardwood cabinets you will must try to find carpenters who specialize on cabinetry. Once everything is cleared it is time to leap.

29. text messaging women - August 10, 2013

Hey there, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.

When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine but when
opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just
wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that,
terrific blog!

30. how to text girls - August 11, 2013

Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up.

The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Firefox.
I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
The design and style look great though! Hope you get the issue resolved soon.
Kudos

31. Quentin - August 31, 2013

Everything posted was very reasonable. However, think about this, suppose you wrote a catchier post title? I mean, I don’t wish to tell you how to run your blog, however suppose you added something that grabbed folk’s attention? I mean Net Worth: How Am I Doing? | My Personal Finance Odyssey is a little plain. You should peek at Yahoo’s front page and see how they create post titles to get viewers to click. You might add a related video or a pic or two to grab people interested about what you’ve got to say. Just my opinion, it might make your blog a little livelier.

32. abdulmatheson - August 31, 2013

I got this website from my buddy who informed me regarding this site and now this time I am browsing this site and reading very informative posts at this place.

33. Sherlene - September 1, 2013

Good way of telling, and good paragraph to get data concerning my presentation subject, which i am going to convey in academy.

34. Jan Marie - October 30, 2013

It just doesn’t get any

better than seeing the gorgeous “Mrs. Anita Pelaez” over at her and her

husband “Captain Kutchie’s” place..Some Folks Also Call Him..”The

KutchMan others call him The Kutchmon!”…Most Just Call Him “The Most Interesting Man In The World”….(Anita and Kutchie Pelaez’s Key West, Key Lime Pie Factory and

Grill)…Just watching the lovely couple baking together all those Yummy

Key Lime Pies at their Key Lime Pie Factory and Grill in Asheville.

…It’s always worth the trip to visit them in they’re Historic Key Lime

Pie Factory and Grill…It should be on everyone’s bucket list for

sure..And The World’s Best Key Lime Pies!..YUM-YUM-YUM…..”Talk About

World Class” What An Understatement!…….AAHHHHH!….The Magic Of The

Lovely..”Mrs. Anita Pelaez” And Her Delicious Key Lime Pies Baked With

Pure Love…Always……40 Years And They’re Still Going Strong….

….May GOD Continue Blessing “Anita And Kutchie Pelaez” and They’re World

Famous Key Lime Pie Factory And Grill Where The Personalities, Ovens And

Smiles Are Always Warm And Inviting. “Kutcharitaville” You’re The Best We Love You!…..

…Now You Know Who Is The Hottest!…And Baby Let Me Tell You, Mrs. Anita Is No Act…She’s The Real Thing Baby!…

35. http://tersai92Xx.snappages.com/ - January 7, 2014

Great web site you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find good quality writing like
yours these days. I really appreciate individuals like you!

Take care!!

36. blue book value for cars - February 3, 2014

An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a
colleague who was conducting a little homework on this.
And he actually ordered me lunch because I stumbled upon it for him…
lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
But yeah, thanks for spending the time to talk about this issue here on your site.

37. marcus anthony bynum - February 20, 2014

from bank of america… regarding reference number 0298671293 the bank of america cash reward platinum plus visa will not be processed…care 1st healthplan is changing the medi-cal coverage that expands substance misuse and mental health benefits…they will now cover some of the mental health services…wells fargo.. states that we value your business and urge you to contact us regarding my account i can avoid the collection action by paying the total amount of $161.04 FOR A LOAN THAT GOES TO ANOTHER MONEY MART…another notice from bank of america is that the following wire was credited today usd amount $5.20 ,,another following wire was credited usd amount $12.91…mechanics bank final statement last statement was 11/27/13 -$58.82- 2 credits $58.82 ,1debits $0.00, this statement 12/26/13 $0.00 nsf fees waived $0.00 total year to date fees waived $150.00……box #1264 6 months $48.00 12 months $96.00 due date 02/28/2014….

38. organic gardening soil preparation - March 3, 2014

Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering
which blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting fed up of WordPress
because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform.
I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

39. 経由 - May 13, 2014

経由

Net Worth: How Am I Doing? | My Personal Finance Odyssey

40. http://ksj.mit.edu/ - May 16, 2014

Of course, the solution is significantly less simple as popping a couple of
rails on your own truck and hauling off later on. Cell phone use can distract drivers using this
task, risking trouble for themselves while others.

Of course, the solution is significantly less simple as popping a couple of rails
on your own truck and hauling off later on. Cell phone use can distract drivers using
this task, risking trouble for themselves while others.

41. made my day - May 18, 2014

Virat Kohli, who was simply requested to open the innings, top
scored, however it was Yuvraj Singh’s come back that satisfied Dhoni immensely.
Being online is a thing that most people seldom
neglect to accomplish on our everyday activity.

42. new.livestream.com - June 4, 2014

It’s fantastic that you are getting thoughts from this article as well as from our
argument made at this time.

43. Intelconnex.Com - August 4, 2014

Intelconnex.Com

Net Worth: How Am I Doing? | My Personal Finance Odyssey

44. water Filtration system reviews - August 18, 2014

Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It actually was once a leisure
account it. Look advanced to far introduced agreeable
from you! By the way, how could we keep in touch?

45. whereupon - August 19, 2014

Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this site daily, this site is genuinely good and the people are in fact sharing fastidious thoughts.

46. trails.zendesk.com - August 20, 2014

Along which has a few other selections, your camera has four basic buttons that enable for recording,
playback, deletion and option changes. Keep it ready on your own hand even as you approach the safety official.
This event highlighted the requirement for advanced regulations,
stronger security protocols, and vulnerability scanners, Wi-fi unlocker to shield online networks.

In my job being a home security specialist, I have think of 10 proven technologies that will perform a tremendous job of securing your house from intruders.
The best Quality hidden camera will offer you the comfort of reliability
but be also cool enough to allow you to feel like a spy.

47. battlefield 3 the game - August 22, 2014

Successfully put over the world as well. Cut” icicle” shapes from white poster board and even then the game
for a fraction of the ever changing technical knowledge or experience, in a
better way to do? If you don’t happen to be anti-social, cave dwellers with no dating anime games skills.
This is the language that would be safe to say that gaming anime games is definitely a less than nine months.

48. Raymond - September 8, 2014

So these has been consistently voted as the internet.
Have you guys have flash rpg just gone into beta – in this article.
Now as you want to get our first computer in their real name.
Based on our economic situation, but the elder flash rpg scrolls designers
are coming. And it has to offer a limited” Free” tier, application programming interface, interaction and development.

49. divorce lawyers pennsylvania - September 23, 2014

Hey there! I could have sworn I’vebeen to this site before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

50. www.paielectric.com - September 29, 2014

Whas up very nice site!! Man .. Beautiful ..

Wonderful .. I ѡill bookmark ƴour blog and take thе feeds alsо?
Ӏ am satisfied tօ find numerous useful info ɦere witҺіn thе put
up, we’d like develop extra strategies οn this regard, thɑnks for sharing.

. . . . .

51. pooltable Moving in New jersey - September 29, 2014

Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site.
It’s simple, yet effective. A loot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal.

I must say that you’ve done a fantastic job with this. In addition, the blog loads very fast for me on Chrome.
Outstanding Blog!

52. motorola vhf radio - October 1, 2014

Helpful info. Fortunate me I found your site unintentionally, and I am stunned why this coincidence
didn’t happened in advance! I bookmarked it.

53. LeAnn McDonald - December 4, 2014

..….”Captain Kutchie” Never Makes Up Stories But If He Did
It Would Probably Be About As Good As The One That You Are About To
Read Next!…..You Believe That?….
….Add “Captain Kutchie Pelaez” To Make This The All-Time Greatest Film Ever Made!….
…Could..“Clint”
Eastwood. Possibly Be Competing With “Captain Kutchie Pelaez” For The
Position Of “The World’s Most Interesting Man”…Perhaps?…But Then Again
Perhaps He Is Just Waiting For “Kutchie Pelaez and Frankie Valli” To
“Make His Day”!…Ha, Go Figure!….
….We Heard A Few Years Back That
Megyn Kelly Of Fox News, Really Loved Her Some Of Captain Kutchie’s And
Anita Pelaez’s Famous Key Lime Pies! Could That Make Megyn “The Most
Interesting Lady In The World?….I Guess “NO” On That One, That One Would
Have To Be “The Lovely –Mrs. Anita Pelaez” The Queen Of The Key Lime
Pie World!
….I sure hope that this will be a great opportunity for
everyone to see some of “Don Rickle’s Scenes” from his productions of
his classic hits “The Tales From Kutcharitaville”. You Do know that Don
Rickles and Johnny Carson together produced those comedy hits about
their friend “Mr. Kutchie Pelaez” and their wild and crazy exploits of
Kutchie’s Key West and The World of Key Lime Pies from the perspective
of (Johnny Carson, Don Rickles, Kutchie Pelaez and Steve Martins Eyes!)
What a Hoot Those Classic Hits Surely Were. Don’t miss them, be sure to
tune-in next month. We Laughed Until We Cried Watching Those Funny
Movies. “The Tales From Kutcharitaville”, I Think That They May Still Be
Available In A Boxed Set. Maybe Try Amazon. Good Luck With That….
You
Know, It’s No Wonder That Everyone Calls “Captain Kutchie Pelaez”..The
Most Interesting Man In The World! Did You Know That Kutchie Drinks
Those Wonderful Mixed Drinks Named In His Honor Called “Kutcharitas”.?.
There A Hell Of A Lot Better Than Any Mexican Beers. And Much Stronger
To Boot!…You Could Almost Hear The Song Now…”Wasting Away Again In
Kutcharitaville”.!…What Do Ya Think? Not Bad Ahh!…
….That Sunken Ship In The News These Days,
….It’s
Been Resting Down On The Bottom Of The Sea Since Way Back In 1857, “Mel
Fisher” Even Overlooked That One!… “Yankee Jack Pittorino” and “Micheal
McCloud” Now Have Reason To Write Another Song…(Hint-Hint-Hint) “Jack”
Listen-Up Here!
….Hell, We Can’t Find A Boeing 777 That’s Been Lost Only A
Little Over A Few Months Now! Could It Be Because The Jet Had No Silver and Gold Aboard, Just People?….Go Figure……
….Good
Thing That All The ….(“Anita And Kutchie Pelaez’s Key West Key Lime Pie
Shops”)..Are All Showing Increasing Pie Sales Throughout All They’re
Areas Of Distribution. Consumers Just Never Seem To Reach They’re Fill
Of Those “Yummy Key Lime Pies” That The “Peleaz’s Working Partner Team”
Continues To Produce. They Have Been Called “Love At First Bite”.
.Everyone Agrees, That The Loving Couple Have Been Baking They’re
Culinary Delectables Over 40-Years Now!….
Isn’t She
Wonderful?….”AAAHHHH”, The Magic Of The Gorgeous “Mrs. Anita Pelaez”
Well She Is Something Else!…Honey, She’s The Real Thing Baby!….
….Who The Hell Does That “Kutchie Pelaez” Think That He Is?….”Frankie Valli” Or Some Big-Shot Like That?
….It’s No Wonder That People Are All Calling Him “The Most Interesting Man In The World”,…Big Girls Don’t Cry…Do They?….
….Don’t
Cha Just Love Em!?….We Sure Do!….It is A Well Known Fact That “Captain
Kutchie Pelaez” Knows Who Put The Bomp In The Bomp Shoo Bomp Shoo Bomp
And The Rama In The Rama Lama Ding Dong!.
….He Even Knows Who Put The Dip In The Dip Da Dip Da Dip!…How Cool Is That?….
….a-good-1-4-u-2-n-joy-ok!..
….”Very Interesting”!….
….”Frankie Valli and Kutchie Pelaez”..Did Make-It As Big As “Frank Sanatra”.
….”Yeah”
A Few Wise Guys They Certainly Were “Frankie Valli, Kutchie Pelaez and
Joe Pesci”!….Together “The Gang That Couldn’t Shoot Straight”!…..
….Mafiosi
Wanna-Bee’s. The Key Lime Pie “Wild Bunch”. They’ve Got Everyone
Shaking In They’re Flip-Flops!….”Even “Jimmy Buffet” Doesn’t Know Where
It’s Safe To Hide-Out”!….Especially Since Everyone Found-Out That
“Captain Kutchie Pelaez” Was The One Who First Came-Up With The “Goody
Goody”…“The Original Cheese Burgers In Paradise” And Kutchie’s Buddy
.“Levi Stubbs”. Of The “Four Tops” Helped Him Name Them Way Back In The
Early 70?s.
….Eli Wallach, Be Careful, Don’t Eat The “Cannoli’s”!…They’re Killer Man!….
….They Lived!…They Really Did!…Just Ask “Levi”!….
….I’d
Give My Left “Nut” To Set Down With “Captain Kutchie Pelaez, Frankie
Valli, Terry Levi, Joe Pesci, Bob Gaudio, Bob Crewe, Paul Shaffer, Bob
De Niro, Tommy DeVito, Martin Scorsese, Clint East Wood, Bob Newhart And
Yankee Jack Pittorino”! Rub Elbows And Shoot The Shit With That Whole
Crew Of “Good Fellows” Or “Wise Guys” Or Whatever The Hell You Want To
Call Them!….”Who Wouldn’t”?….
….I Believe That “Kutchie” First
Sang “My Eyes Adored You” And “Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You” To His
Lovely Bride “Anita” Way Back In The Seventies! ….Sounds Like A Love
Story To Us!…A Very Good Yarn! “You” “You’re Good You”….
….That
“Captain Kutchie” Always Lands Back On His Feet. No Matter How Tough
The Situation Is He Always Comes Back Up On The Top Of The Heap, King Of
The Hill! Everyone Knows That! Never Count The Captain Out No Matter
How Down The Chips May..Appear!…… Remember That He Is Not Only “The
World Famous Captain Kutchie Pelaez” But Please Keep In Mind That
“Captain Kutchie” Is Also Considered “The Most Interesting Man In The
World”!….Why Else Would Everyone Be Talking About Him And His
Adventurous Wild And Crazy World Exploits, Treasure Hunting And
Exploring, The Megalodon Teeth And Oh All Those Giant Reptile
Exploits?…To Say “The Dude” Really Has Balls Is Quite An Understatement
To Say The Least!….
….His Drop Dead Gorgeous Wife “Anita”
And
They’re Famous Key Lime Pies!….They’re World Famous Historic Key West
Kutcharitaville Key Lime Pie Factory and Grill, Home Of The Famous
“Goody Goody” Cheese Burgers In Paradise!….All Conveniently Located In
NC Near The Famous “Biltmore House And Estate!….
….Yeah, You’re Good You. No You’re “DAMN GOOD YOU”….
….Also Add “The Two Yutes”….”What’s A Yute”? You Might Ask. Just Ask “Yankee Jack”…..
…Marriage
Lasts Forever and Ever, Two People Become One! A Covenant Between A
Husband, His Wife And The Lord “Jesus” The Christ! Marriage, The Same
Yesterday Today Tomorrow And Forever More! True Love Never Changes!
Just
Ask “Captain Kutchie Pelaez” He Knows!….That What The Lord Puts
Together Can Never Be Broken!….That “Captain Kutchie” Really Knows His
Stuff. He’s Mind Blowing To Say The Least!…
….”Captain Kutchie” Never
Kisses Ass But If He Did Kiss An Ass It Would Probably Be His Beautiful
Wife’s Ass!….You Go “Captain Kutchie”!….
….”Captain
Kutchie”
Always Said That To Him That “James Garner” Was To Him One Of The
World’s Most Interesting Persons. So I Guess That This Key Lime Pie
Should Be For You This Month “ROCKFISH”…(RIP)!….
….Only “Jim Rockford” Could Have Came Close To “Fred Thompson” In “Persecuted”, Fred Really Nailed It In This Flick!….
….”Captain Kutchie”, You Put You’re Cloth’s Back On, “You”!….
….Who Dat, Dat Say “Who Dat” Every Time Dat I Say Who Dat, “Who Dat”?….
….Nobody Be Done Does It Better Than The “Captain Kutchie” Be Done Did!….
….At A Time Like This, I Can’t Help But Think, What Would “Captain Kutchie” Say?….
….Yeah,
With They’re Olive Oil Voice And Guinea Charm, The Damn Dago Wop
Grease-Ball Goombahs Are Out To Steal Everyone’s Grease! The
Scumbags!….That’s Probably What Captain Kutchie Might Say!…
….Looks Like That Scary Snow Snake!….”Albino Cobra”…..Wasting My Time….
….Anita
and Captain Kutchie Pelaez’s Key Lime Pies Are Really As Good As
Everyone Says They Are. The Proof Is In The Pudding, They’re That Damn
Good!….
….With “Anita’s and Kutchie’s” World Famous Key Lime Pies You Will Always Eat, Drink and Be Murray!
….”Captain Kutchie” Of Key Lime Pie Fame Always Told Me “Keep You’re Friends Close But Keep You’re Enemies Closer”.
….1-4-u-2-c-i-c-u-2-ok-ok!
….123-testing-123…,.ok,
that’s a go!….ok….go…….please go away now!……go to your room now!….well
if you don’t go now, i will!….bye-bye….i am gone now, you can stop
reading, cause i am gone……i am really gone now!
….i can’t believe that you are still reading this! you believe that?
….i can’t believe that we ate that whole key lime pie!…
….since
“Rooms To Go” did good, maybe the “Pelaez’s” should change their name
to “Key Lime Pies To Go”, Yeah-What Do You-All Think? Is That A
Go?……go to your room now!….BYE!….

….With “Captain Kutchie” It Is Known As “The Battle Of The Bulge”!….,
….Ain’t It A Kick In The Head?…..Damn Straight It Is!….

….I Saw Captain Kutchie’s Dick Before…”OMG!!!”……Oh My, It’s A Nice One!….


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

